Like I said, I've forgotten what day we're on...


Advertisement
Published: June 16th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I think it's our fifth day of work or something...Anyway, last night there was a mad game of Bippity Bippity Bop which Heidi and I taught everyone, followed by some Egyptian Ratscrew and the like. Today for work I weeded the backstop of the softball field and a few of us scraped paint and primed the wooden fence by the parking lot. Good times. I also managed to get primer all over myself...Tomorrow is the last day of work and then our day off and then orientation starts! I'm getting nervous about the girls coming, but I think it's going to be fun. That's basically all. Oh, yesterday evening a few of the counselors were walking on campus and there was a black bear on the dining room porch and it ran away. So, Dad, you were right--there are bears around here. ;o) Love you all!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 39; dbt: 0.0459s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb