Day...?...I don't remember numbers anymore


Advertisement
Published: June 15th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday was our day off, which was really nice. We went to Wal-Mart (I know, I know, but it's the only place nearby where we could get the stuff we needed...no Target) and got some necessities, and then went to Villa Como aka VC's and had some of the greatest pizza. I don't think it was as good as No Anchovies but it was still really good. The setting was freaky--very much like The Shining. I made Katie come with me to go to the bathroom upstairs. Then yesterday a lot more newbies arrived and we had dinner and then we kind of split up. I hung out at the bunk and enjoyed some girly talk until bedtime.
Today it was beautiful in the morning but got cloudy very suddenly an hour or so before lunchtime. It was almost apocalyptic--the clouds just rolled in and it got dark and started raining. I worked on helping with painting the porch, cleaning the waitress' bunk and organizing the MADD workshop attic. Now it's definitely time for a shower. :o)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0487s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb