I hate fire drills


Advertisement
Published: March 31st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Ohhhhhh the fire alarm...Ohhhhhh the fire alarm...Ohhhhhh the fire alarm...

The worst is when somebody pulls it when you're sleeping...or if you're in the shower and it's really cold outside
I love Thursdays. I only have one class, and then I have the rest of the day to do WHATEVER I WANT!!! Well, ok, I'm not COMPLETELY free because I'm a little insane about being productive ALLLLL THE TIMMEE so I usually spend the day doing laundry or homework or....buying knock-off purses like I did today :-) But anyway, after enjoying the sunshine and a little fake designer bag shopping with my friend Natalie it was off to work. I was SOOO determined to get those After the Fact sources finished today...or at least most of them. And I did a good job because I really did a lot. But ALLLL day while I was doing them I was just thinking about how tonight the OC was going to be on (that's the other reason why I love Thursdays) and that was my motivation to keep analyzing the sources. Well, I walked ALLLLL the way over to St. Mary's on West campus a little before 9:00 to watch the OC with Natalie. It was just starting when GUESS what happens? I'll give you a hint...it always happens to college students at the most inconvenient times...there was a FIRE DRILL. Ok, it
All I wanted to do...All I wanted to do...All I wanted to do...

We just wanted to watch the OC!!!
wasn't as bad as last year when we had one in the middle of the night and it was snowing, but still, I waited the whole day to watch the OC and then I had to miss the first 10 minutes....just as a side note, I am completely ashamed of the fact that I actually like the OC...anyway...Natalie and i were NOT pleased. I know that the concept of the fire drill is a good one. They just want to make sure we know what to do in case of an emergency. But REALLY....is it necessary to have a fire drill more than maybe one time at the beginning of the year. It's not like we don't all already know what to do. And besides, if we all got into Villanova we're probably not THAT stupid. But I suppose I'm just a little bitter because I missed the first 10 minutes...although I kindof doubt anything important happened since I had no trouble understanding the rest of the episode. I just hope we don't have another fire drill for a LONG time.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0455s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb