The Best Concert EVER


Advertisement
Published: March 24th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I love music. I am totally that annoying girl who walks around listening to her IPOD and doesn't hear when people call her name or when her phone rings. And I like so many different kinds of music. I used to be NSYNC's biggest fan (and I definitely still have some of that in me somewhere :-) ) I love oldies and country and I really like a lot of today's popular music. I love how easy it is to listen to music- CDs are relatively cheap sometimes, and you can always download. Technology has everything to do with the spread of popular music. Of course, as convenient as all of this is, there is nothing like seeing a singer or a band live. I think it is so crazy to be listening to one of your favorite songs and actually WATCHING it being played/sung. And that is where I am going with this.

I absolutely LOVE going to concerts. Even when it's just a show for a local band that I have never heard of, there is something about hearing music live that brings a whole other level to it. And this past Monday night, I went to by
This one's actually from the concert...This one's actually from the concert...This one's actually from the concert...

My camera doesn't take the BEST pictures in the dark (clearly) but you can totally tell how good our seats were!!
far the best concert I have ever been to...Billy Joel! If you ever see me walking around campus listening to my IPOD, there is a 95% chance that I am listening to Billy Joel. My mom makes fun of me because according to her only old people like him, but that is simply not true. I got into him in high school because a lot of my friends really liked him, and when I went to the concert there were a good number of people who weren't THAT much older than I was. There was even a girl sitting behind us who looked like she was younger than us. But it was just such a cool experience. Billy Joel is one of those musicians who brings people of all generations together. He has been around since waaaaaay before I was even born, and appeals to so many people. It was just such an incredible experience to look ahead of me (not even that far ahead since we had FABULOUS seats) and see this legend whom so many have admired for so long. Few people can attract an audience of such varying ages, but he did it.

I love music. I have a ton of CDs and I am always listening to my IPOD, but nothing beats hearing one of your favorites live....and yes, Prof. Sena he did play We Didn't Start the Fire and I TOTALLY thought of you :-)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0493s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb