Everyone wants to be tan!


Advertisement
Published: March 1st 2006
Edit Blog Post

The huge rage today is going tanning! Personally, I love it. It's relaxing, it gets me away from school for a little while, and it keeps me tan in the winter when Im so pasty white. I look at pictures from the summer and all I can think is, "I wish I were that tan again." Im sure this happens with a lot of people. Some people like being tan year-round while others tan to prepare for a vacation they are going on. For example, now I know a lot of people, guys and girls who have been going tanning to get ready for spring break. Tanning has developed into a gigantic industry. There are commercials on TV all the time and I constantly get flyers from different tanning places for specials that are having. First they get you to buy a package of tans to get you and your friends to keep coming back. Then they tell you your tan will be more intense and last longer if you buy a tanning lotion. Golden Images, the place I like to go to, tells you that if you recomend people to go there, they will give you a free tan. From Villanova, you can drive for not even 10 minutes down Lancaster Avenue and there are at least 3 tanning places I know of. Villanova illustrates just how popular tanning has become.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0555s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb