The gas powered firepalce


Advertisement
Published: February 11th 2006
Edit Blog Post

hello again!
Well I was looking through pictures on my computer looking for inspirationand for my next travel blog entry. I noticed the pictures of my new house that was built 1 year ago and all the pictures we took of it going up. There were pictures of the first christmas in the house and I noticed our stone chimney/fireplace and I became inspired on what to write. For the past 5 or 6 years my father has been using gas-powered fireplaces for our houses. I do miss having a real fireplace and sometimes making smores putting our own wood into the fireplace and hear the fire crackle as we all were around the fireplace enjoying it. But the gas-powered fireplaces can be very convenient at times, you have a little remote where you just push a button and it turns on. You can set it to a certain temperature and how high the fan is too! You do not have to chop wood or buy wood because there is a fake log that sits in there all the time. It heats the room just as any real fire would. I do miss the real fire from time to time but this is a very interesting advancement in technology. Back in the day and still some areas, you can see the man chopping the wood for the fireplace every day and it seems like alot of work. That is what alot of advancements in technology have done is to limit the work of a person by giving us a remote and telling us to push a button for our fire to come on!!! It is amazing! haha

Advertisement



Tot: 0.138s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0418s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb