Olympics!


Advertisement
Published: February 10th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I am so excited for the Olympics to start! Tonight is the opening ceremony in Torino, Italy. I have been to Lake Placid a few times for skating competitions and hockey tournaments and it's an exciting town filled with olympic history. I can only imagine how crazy it is going to be in Torino the next few weeks. The winter olympics are my favorite because I have figure skated almost my entire life and I played hockey too. They are my favorite sports to watch and the Americans participating in these sports almost always have a good shot for the gold. The three ladies from the U.S. expected to compete in figure skating as of now are Sasha Cohen, Kimmie Meissner, and Michelle Kwan. The womens programs are my favorite to watch but I love pairs as well. I'm also excited to watch the hockey. I love watching professional hockey and some of the best known players from the NHL are on the olympic team. However, no one from the NY Rangers, my favorite team, is on the olympics team. Hopefully it will be a successful olympics for our athletes and get lots of medals!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.045s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb