a whole new level of stalking


Advertisement
Published: February 3rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

jen, alysia, me, amberjen, alysia, me, amberjen, alysia, me, amber

Me and some friends from elementary school who i havnt talked to in years.....facebook helped me get in contact with them :)
when i got back to my room after class today i went straight to my computer and logged onto one of my favorite websites www.facebook.com....facebook is the latest college phenomenon. you site up and create your profile, and once you clarify you are friends with somone they too can see your profile. almost every college in the country is part of this website meaning you friend those who go to your college and those who dont.

There are many benifts to the website. You can friend people from high school and use it as a way to keep up with thier lives. I have friended people I havnt seen since elementary school, and it kind of fun to catch up with them. You can post pictures on facebook, message people, write things on thier wall in their profile. You can also specify which classes you are take and search for people in them.....this is valuable when you have forgotten what the hw was. It alsio sends you birthday reminders for your friends, so you cant forget thier birthdates!

HOwever as with all great things, there are negative aspects. Facebook is big time waster. I spend hours on it, looking up old friends and reading thier profiles...seeing if they are still with thier boyfriends (yes you can specify relationships on facebook too!). I look at peoples pictures, see how many friends we have in common and so many other things. There is just so much to do on facebook and it never gets old.

Facebook has introduced a whole new level of stalking your friends. You can now see who is dating who online, where people live, who thier roomate is, who is writing on thier wall, and so much more. You can join groups...people form clubs on facebook. Facebook is kind of like an addiction and has wasted so much of my time. However it has enabled me to catch up//keep up with old friends and for that i am grateful.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0344s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb