6 Days to go and the bags are being packed


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Pennsylvania » Pittsburgh
December 21st 2010
Published: December 21st 2010
Edit Blog Post

It's been 5 long years since I visited the island nation. As promised, here is the first clue.
This is an early map of my destination. I recently read that two countries in the region lay claim to this map, which makes it prefect for today’s posting. Some of you will recognize the map at first glance and others will get answers on Google.

The culture of this island has been influenced by its closest neighbor, along with the Portuguese, the Dutch and the British, who occupied the island at various times throughout its rich history.

The bags are being packed as I write this, with clothes and gifts, with the gifts taking up most of the space. This is not only a vacation, but a chance to meet family as well and my chance to play Santa. One wonders what Santa rides in the tropics?

My greatest fear, apart from the bags being overweight, is the snowstorm that is supposed to hit the east coast of the United States by Saturday. This would really put a damper on my plans to enjoy some tropical weather by Monday.

I will reveal the name of my tropical getaway in my next post.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0329s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb