An old steel city reinvented


Advertisement
Published: August 5th 2005
Edit Blog Post

As I passed through to Chicago, I stopped off to meet some friends in Pittsburgh. It was good to meet some familiar faces. I am travelling in the middle of one of the country’s hottest summers and while it is still safe, the sun is very intense. (Sorry for those back home, suffering in the cold HaHa!)

Pittsburgh has long moved on from its steel history, but the buildings and character remain. I am sure it will continue to develop and become more of city with a vibrant tourist industry. The old steel rail network has been converted to some awesome bike trials. I wonder do these trails get used as cross country ski paths in winter?



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

My first baseball gameMy first baseball game
My first baseball game

Pittsburgh Pirates against San Diego Padres. Great game to watch live.


Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0393s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb