Sick of flying


Advertisement
Published: March 17th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Finally arrived in Philadelphia after a grueling 26 hours of traveling. The plane trip was really horrible. I first flew for 3.5h to New zealand
first, stopped there for 2 hours, then 12 hours to LA, stopped there
for 2 hours, then flew to philadelphia for 5 hours, then had to sit in
the airport and wait 2 hours for terry's (my colleague who is attending the conference in Phili with me) flight to come in (he caught
a different flight between LA and Phili).

On the positive, I managed to score 4 very good plane food meals,
including a chicken schnitzel, lasagne, and this really nice noodle
chicken salad. I also watched about 5 movies, though I couldnt see half of them because the big idiot in front of me had a big head that I couldnt see past (stupid Air New Zealand doesnt have personal screens).

Advertisement



Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0194s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1014.9kb