Art & lobsters


Advertisement
Published: August 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

(This is the revised version of the blog I originally wrote, I couldn't restore it after the crash)

After the party in Philly, I had a few days to relax & enoy the city (and hang out with my family). Madeline took us to her studio, which is down on Washington ave somewhere. It was really cool to see where she paints, and she had some amazing new pieces up on the walls. I tried to get a bit arty myself & snapped some random shots there. You can check out her new website (madelineadams.com). (Oh- and a little plug for her too- she also sells her works, so if you like any of them shoot her an email! She's got a few shows coming up on the east coast, the details are on her website). I took some shots of the neighbourghood on the way back, a little rundown, but still fairly photogenic.

The next day, I took the dogginis for a walk up to where Madeline works (around Rittenhouse Square). We were late, and of course it's a bit of a hike, so the doggies were loving the sweaty/panting power walk in the Philly heat. Chiggy didn't even get distracted enough to bite/growl at anyone! When we got there, we picked up some mexican food & took it to the park, where the dogs went crazy. They had never been there, and the millions of birds, dogs & little children running around sent them into a state of frenzy. We almost lost the quesadilla when Chiggy yanked really hard to go chase birds while we were eating. After that, my mom & I went on some errands, and stopped by the Italian Markets again to get some lobsters & crabs for dinner. The really nice guys at the shop let me take loads of pics, and decided to show us a few pics of their own.

We had a big feast at night on crabs & lobsters. It's really sad though to put them in the pot- they do let out those horrible squeals- hard to do, but very easy to eat.....


Additional photos below
Photos: 30, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

be nice!be nice!
be nice!

This one is for Ruber....
Keith Haring wall muralKeith Haring wall mural
Keith Haring wall mural

Might not be a real one, but a good copy, I'm not sure
Chiggy & BookieChiggy & Bookie
Chiggy & Bookie

Bad boy chiggy is in the muzzle- he has a taste for little children, so has to wear it around town.
Old boatOld boat
Old boat

(OK- it's been brought to my attention that the name on the boat is the USS United States. I thought that was the name of where the boat was from..... OK, it must be the altitude in Boulder affecting my mental capacity)


Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0378s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb