Summer 2008


Advertisement
Published: May 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So I've decided that I'm going to spend this summer exploring the rest of the world (or as far as my railroad employee pass will take me). I'll have to look up the Phillies away schedule to see when they're playing in New York and DC. I might even plan a trip up to Boston to catch a Red Sox game since they're nice enough to come down here and play an interleague series with us.

Also, I'm going to start visiting places around Philadelphia more often so travelers have an idea of what they should see when they come here. Museums, landmarks, concert halls, stuff like that. Hopefully that will start generating more interest in this city and people will look at us more than NYC's older but smaller brother that still finds ways to embarrass him like the Phils did to the Mets last year.

It's gonna be a fun summer.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0466s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 3; ; mem: 1.1mb