No Can Do


Advertisement
Published: August 4th 2006
Edit Blog Post

My nephew said that I can't possibly take pictures of fireworks at dusk. Since when does my shadow have a name? And do they call it incompetency? Has somebody changed my middle name to No Can Do while I was sleeping?

The whole gang, including some people from NJ, spent yesterday in Atlantic City, NJ. I lost some gas money playing the slot. Playing the slot is an exercise in futility with small risk and minimal reward. You know what they say "No pain, no gain." Or "No blood, no glory." There would never have been a July 4th if it wasn't for a bunch of rebellious dudes signing that historic document in 1776. Do you think the forefathers prefer slot?

Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0329s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb