A Temporarily Vibrant Life


Advertisement
Published: August 4th 2006
Edit Blog Post

At 13,500 RPM my hands hum and vibrate at the speed of life. I am deep in the refinishing project at my sister’s house. My estimation says that there is another 1.5 week left of sweating and sanding. I should change my estimation for life has a way to stretch out when you least expect it.

Up. Down. Move the ladder one bit at a time.
Clean the goggles. Wipe sweat of your face.
Shower. Eat. Get some rest before going back at it.

Want to 'feel' life? There certainly is plenty of time to ponder about life as one perches on top of a wobbly ladder while reaching for that impossible spot. Life and the impossible...how else can I live?

Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0357s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb