Surviving freshman year at Uni.


Advertisement
Published: May 7th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Rounding out the first year of college is more of "thank god" feeling than a "OMG I DID IT" feeling. The year started off in the UK and finished off in GLenside, PA. There were amazing times and horrible times. Countless papers and a handfull of final exams. I have learned a lot. it's amazing looking back and realizing how much my knowledge has increased. it's amazing what $40,000will give you! haha I've taken a wide array of classes towards my International Studies major. Mostly history classes. I now have 37 credits from British history and british art and architecture, theories of global politics, international studies, globalization development and human rights, and of course a math some englishs and those dang study abroad classes! haha Surprisingly I am just about finished school...about half way heh. I have two more years of college left! YAY! THen I get to do what i've been dying to do since i was 12 - be in the real world on my own. I'm ready for the suckiness of it! haha

My summer plans include writing LOTS of letters to Chris of course, haha But i'll be taking a Biology class and French class. I'm also going to be cooking like crazy...I miss having a kitchen of my own to play in! I"m not sure wehre i'll be working yet, I have apps in and am just waiting for a call back. I'm gonna be working out hardcore to get back into that volleyball shape cause GUESS WHAT? I'm on the Arcadia University team for the fall! I'm very excited about that.

As much as i complain about being bored or being overwhelmed with things to do my life is in a good balance right now. School work and fun stuff. Enough to keep me busy and my mind off the things I don't want to be thinking about. Makes time go quicker to!

This isn't my best blog , mostly becuase there wasn't a lot of inspiration behind it. Mostly I felt there should be some kind of mark in history for this day. Finishing up a year of college, its kinda a cool thing. Feels gratifying. Not becuase i made it because i knew i would, how wouldnt' I? haha BUt just amazed at how fast time flew!

Well, thanks for tuning in, the handful of you who randomly stumble across the blog while surfing the internet when you're bored in the wee hours of the night. I'm off for now....

I'll see you when the next adventure arises!

Advertisement



23rd July 2008

time flies
The summer will be over before you know it too, don't worry.

Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 31; dbt: 0.024s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb