Preparation


Advertisement
Published: July 18th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I am leaving home in less than 24 hours and I am not ready. I went out to buy a backpack and could not find a reasonable one (fit my taste and my spending) and finally I stopped by a Durham store in Chambersburg and saw the backpack, tried it on, and I'm sold. I also got a flannel sleeping bag at a store nearby. Basically, I have almost everything I need for the trip.

I am leaving soon, yet, I'm not ready. It has been stressful in the last few weeks planning my trip. It has been proven that this is not a usual trip due to places I am planning to visit. The tourism industry in these places has not been scattered greatly to independent travellers and packbackers. I dont speak the local languages either.

Anyway, will be leaviing soon and the first destination: Amsterdam (layover)






Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.134s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 30; qc: 126; dbt: 0.0804s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb