it's icing . . .


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Oregon
March 9th 2006
Published: March 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well, I hate to say it, but this will probably be my last travel blog for a while. Seeing as I will not be traveling anytime soon I find it somewhat pointless to continue writing. So I am back in Oregon, living at the beach with my parents for the time being. I arrived here last night after a very long day (my Wednesday was 48 hours, how long was yours?) and a much needed burger at McMinneman's. I was very happy when I arrived at the airport in San Francisco to see the names of familiar eateries, including a Peet's coffee. It feels good to be home, to have my own room with my own very large bed and knowing that I won't have to pack up and move in two days. On top of all of this I always have numerous options when it comes to sweatshirt/sweatpant combinations. The only thing that is weird about being home is the change in seasons. On the way home last night, it was snowing and right now it's icing (aka balls of ice falling from the sky, I wouldn't call it hail cause it has lasted quite a while and icing is more fun to say). Also it was dark at 6.30, I kept on thinking it was around 9. Not to mention there were several times I thought my dad was driving on the wrong side of the road. I'll get over all of this soon . . . I'm hoping at least. Thank you all for reading my blog, everyone can still reach me through e-mail.

Advertisement



9th March 2006

Welcome Home
Hi Lisa. I'm so glad you are back home. I hope we can see you soon. It was fun reading about your experiences in New Zealand. Isn't our weather just lovely right now? Love, Ann
10th March 2006

Glad that you are home
Hey Lisa, I am glad that your trip was great, and I hope that you have no regrets about coming home earlier than anticipated. I went up to Cornvalley last weekend, and you were greatly missed. I can't wait to see you and hope that your jet lag will soon be gone. Enjoy your family, and I will hopefully see you soon. Sam

Tot: 0.142s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0967s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb