1400<8200 RENO or bust


Advertisement
United States&#039; flag
North America » United States » Oregon » Klamath
July 22nd 2007
Published: July 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Faithful blog followers, our trip is nearing its end. So far we’ve covered 8,200 miles of North American highway. We have roughly 1,400 more miles before we reach our final destination…”Colorful Colorado”. Looking at the recent temps in Denver I’m guessing “Brown Colorado” is more accurate. Many great friends and pastimes await us in our hospitable home (Ultimate Frisbee, winter skiing…etc.). One can only imagine our legs our getting a bit “road weary” from the countless hours logged behind the wheel after six plus weeks on the road. As if 9,600 miles wasn’t enough for me (Ted) this summer, I’m going to fly to Milwaukee on Aug. 3rd to drive my car back to Denver and log another 1,000 or so miles. I’m beginning to wonder if a career as a trucker might be my true calling, minus the “lot lizards.” I’ve hope all of you have enjoyed following us along our journey. Don’t hold your breath for pictures and postings from my trip from Milwaukee to Denver….Nebraska can be very predictable. Out next destination will be RENO, NV, “The Littlest Big City.” I’ll accept bets for any craps until midnight Pacific Time today.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0417s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb