The West Coast


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Oregon » Eugene
November 20th 2006
Published: November 21st 2006
Edit Blog Post

I am staying with a family in Eugene.
On Sunday, my wonderful host Debbie and I packed up and headed to the coast. It only took about an hour to arrive, and the little coastal towns reminded me of that part of Maine. Except when we got to the actual beaches.

The towns seem more spread out than back east, so there is more beach area that is surrounded by forest or just that one main road. Debbiesaid that on most of the beaches, there is hardly any tourists even in the summer. Of course, there are those few really popular spots, but other than that...



Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Here I Am!Here I Am!
Here I Am!

We took a side trip to the Oregon Coast.
Silly Red UmbrellaSilly Red Umbrella
Silly Red Umbrella

"It's misting!"


21st November 2006

Wow, check you out! I so envy your adventures and freedom. Take care of your chin. I hope Eugene is as fun as Portland. Thinking of you often. Fawn
21st November 2006

Coos Bay...don't blink
Hey girl...ur deep in the Oregon experience now. The coast is where it's at. I'm from Coos Bay/North Bend. It's cooler than it'll look from the highway. Anyway, enjoy the trip. Stay safe
21st November 2006

Chin
I still see the bandaid on that chin. Scar may look like lighting. See you soon. A. Jackie
22nd November 2006

heyy nikki aka coastal traveler
heyy! looks like ur still having fun..keep it going..im loving reading ur blogs, It makes me feel like I want to be there with ya....sorry to hear about your chin as I know how that goes..cause right now I've got this stupid skin rash that would go away until 6 weeks!! ARRRRGH. Love U!! xxooxo. ps: Hi QUESNELS!!! -leeannnne k- BFFF!!!

Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.053s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb