Tulsa Airport


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Oklahoma » Tulsa
February 10th 2014
Published: February 10th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Just like any other morning. I went to McDonalds for a sausage biscuit then started my long drive to Israel. Felt good to see all the same people at the coffee shop before I entered an unknown space. There was about two inches of snow on the ground in Independence, so I was not sure what to expect as I headed south. However, the roads became clearer as I went south and there is no snow at all in Tulsa. I hope that bodes well for the weather back East. I leave at noon for a three hour flight to Washington D.C., on a small jet. Arrive at Dulles International at 4 pm then on to JFK in NY at 5:30 pm arriving about 7 pm. They want us at the international terminal by 8:30 pm, but I think I will not quite make it by that time, which is OK. The flight to Israel does not leave until about midnight. I have to recover my bags at United before taking the JFK terminal train to international terminal 4. I brought a copy of Charles Krauthammer's new book "Things That Matter" with me to usefully pass the time. Please continue your prayers for good timing and uneventful travel. Shalom! or something like that.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 52; dbt: 0.041s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb