Packing


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Kansas » Independence
February 5th 2014
Published: February 5th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Well, I am about 85% packed, with two suitcases and my laptop case on the spare bed. The cats are enjoying exploring the bags and using them as a napping place during the day, especially if I leave one open. Still to pack....my U.S. Cell Phone and charger, shirts, alarm clocks, a snack bag, 2 hangers, my toiletries bag, jacket, and Rxs. I just made another set of travel papers and photo copy of my passport just in case. Yesterday, we got the list of our room mates for the trip. My room mate is John McKnight.....just a name no other information. Hope he can put up with an old guy as a "roomy." Got some cash to take. They take U.S. dollars in Israel so no need for currency exchange. If you buy something, however, they give you shekels as change. I understand some pay toilets require shekels, so I will certainly hang on to them just in case. Visa cards are also usable, so I called Visa and informed them of my days in country.

Local weather (Kansas and Oklahoma) looks good for Monday. Hope the weather in D.C. and New York cooperate. I have a good window on the New York end, but a snow could narrow that quickly. Please pray for no weather delays.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.044s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb