Ready to Leave


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Oklahoma » Black Mesa
June 30th 2009
Published: July 2nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

The last blog was written about events on Monday/Tues. One Tues I did some calculations and found that the stop I wanted to make in Tishomingo would actually add lots of hours to my trip home and to pick up Dale on Sat. would be pushing it. Dale had off Wed and Thurs nights so we talked and quickly decided that we would meet Wed morning in Albuquerque, NM. I picked up an airplane ticket for him and started preparing to leave.
In the meantime the company asked if I’d quick do a claim in Garden City, KS, only 2 hours away. I said yes as they were short, so instead of writing up more claims I went off to Garden City.
Back at the RV I spent the evening writing up claims and hooking up. When I couldn’t get the hitch to work a neighbor came down; not the old idiot who’d been next to me earlier, but someone I’d said hi to before. He helped me get battened down. Thank goodness for nice people.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.76s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 9; qc: 39; dbt: 0.3874s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb