Getting Ready for Europe


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Ohio » Cleveland Area » Lakewood
August 7th 2012
Published: August 7th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hi, I'm back!



At the request of my dad, I'm writing a travel blog again to record my trip to Europe.



So, where am I going?



I'm going to Europe! I leave on Friday, August 10 from Cleveland-to-Detroit-to-Amsterdam-to-Basel... *phew*... we will arrive in the afternoon on Saturday in Basel.



Why?



Michael, my lovely boyfriend's parents, have relocated to Basel, Switzerland because of Michael's dad's job.



What?



We will be visiting Switzerland (Yes... THERE'S A SOUND OF MUSIC TOUR!), Paris, France, and Germany. Basel, Switzerland is located right where Switzerland, France, and Germany meets.

Highlights of trip: The Lourve, the Alps, FC Basel game, Swiss chocolates, French bread, FASHION... um.



Who?



Well, Michael and I are traveling together. We will be visiting his parents. I also get to visit with my German cousin, Daniella and her boyfriend, whom I have never met.



When?

August 10-August 19.



So there's the gist of my trip. I hope you subscribe to my trip and I'll be posting photos and updates.

-Kristen

Advertisement



Tot: 0.119s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0856s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb