Day 14 - March 13th, 2008


Advertisement
Published: March 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well hi there y'all:
Gotta practice my southern drawl for when I get to North Carolina! Are you impressed, Leshia?
Well my day started off rather painfully. My master slid his chair back from the table this morning, right on the end of my tail, and it took a small piece off! Boy, did I yelp and let him know what he had done! They tried to get the blood flow stopped and put a band-aid on! Did you ever have someone try to put a band-aid on your hairy tail? Anyway, once we got in the car and on our way, I got it cleaned up myself and the blood stopped. Now it looks rather cute, as you will see in the pic.
Once we were on our way we had a good trip. In fact as you can see we even came across the site for the filming of a CTV hit called “Corner Gas”. It really is Rouleau, Saskatchewan. See the pics.
The folks had lunch at Country Kitchen. Hey, my master even brought out to the car some of his burger for me! Boy, did I gobble that down before he changed his mind!
We arrived here in Jamestown, N.D. again around 6:00 PM. They went for supper and I had my lamb and rice again!
Sharon is doing a wash and they hope to get a good start in the morning. The Days Inn, where we are staying tomorrow in Eau Claire, WI has a heated indoor pool, so they want to try and get in some R&R around the pool!
The weather does not look too promising for the next few days. We made need to use the snow day that they built in to their schedule! But we hope to be in Greenwood, IN Saturday night. So we will see how far we get by then.
Well, here's hoping you will be well until tomorrow evening. Thanks to Morley and Artie for suggesting that my masters feed me some steak. But I doubt I will ever see that, as they are not even eating steak!!
Bark, bark it's dark!
Benji!


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



15th March 2008

I think you deserve a steak Benji, after all that suffering with your tail..you might want to keep that tail tucked between your legs for the next while....:-)
16th March 2008

Poor benji!!
We are surprised that Benji can still write and be in such good spirits after being treated so cruelly. Wish we were travelling too but are enjoying your blogs

Tot: 0.142s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1011s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb