All packed and ready to go


Advertisement
Published: May 17th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Packing CompletePacking CompletePacking Complete

A lot more things came with in addition to the original packing list from the first blog.
Everything, except for food, water and ice and the bike, is packed into my Xterra ready for transport. Charged the camera, phone, tablet last nite. Tablet not working correctly and I am undecided as to if I should take it with or send back to the manufacturer today. Forecast is for rain Friday night and Saturday morning, but if I made all my plans based on the National Weather Service forecasts, I would only have done about one-quarter of the things I have done in weather that ultimately turned out to be beautiful, when otherwise forecast as miserable.

I have sooo much food packed, clothing for all types of weather and lots of tools. Leap-frogging the vehicles will be a pain, but this will be a great adventure...so the trials and tribulations will be worth the effort.





Wish us luck...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.121s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0374s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb