A willing heart, not a perfect resume


Advertisement
Published: June 14th 2016
Edit Blog Post

(Author: Jenna Rhyne)




"Mommy, how much longer until Nicaragua?"

"Just 2 more sleeps, honey. 2 more sleeps. And then you get to visit with Nana and Grandpa!!"



Wait a second. 2 more sleeps?!?! 2 MORE SLEEPS?! Ok, permission granted to freak out. The packing list seems a mile long, but I am supposed to pack light. Have I thought of all the loose ends and tied them as tightly as I possible can? What am I missing? Will the kids childcare transitions be smooth? Are the pets taken care of? Do I have adequate coverage at work? It's just too much! I know I'm missing something huge!



Almost every day this week has started like this for me. What brings me back to some semblance of sanity comes from a quote my Pastor shared on Sunday.

“ Never feel unqualified. God uses people with a willing Heart, not a perfect resume."

What a welcomed relief. I know that my heart is completely in the right place, even if my actions may get lost in the shuffle. The journey began a long time ago for me....with my first trip to Guatemala, to a year ago when Erik and I decided to celebrate our 10 year anniversary by recruiting a team to build in Nicaragua. The plane takes off in just a few days and it doesn't matter if my suit case is overfilled or under-filled, because my qualifications are already tucked safely inside my heart.





Friends and family: We'll see you on the flip side! Feel free to keep following this site for more updates from myself and our team members.

Advertisement



14th June 2016

Our Prayers and Love for you all
Our hearts and lives are all connected by Love. Know you are held and prayed for all along the way. Peace...
18th June 2016

Prayers!
Been thinking of you ALL! Hope all is well. Anxious to hear some of your adventures! Peace!

Tot: 0.176s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 14; qc: 51; dbt: 0.054s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb