Happy Birthday to me and Ellie, my almost birthday twin!


Advertisement
Published: August 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Thought you'd like to see a few pics of my birthday party which my fabulous friends Lauren and Allyn threw for me. We had an absolute blast! Then, the party continued on Saturday when I celebrated with Ellie with a cookout and more yummy cake. Hope April brought you wonderful May flowers at which to look! M




Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Me and cake...together againMe and cake...together again
Me and cake...together again

Coconut cake...yum!
The greatest girls in the worldThe greatest girls in the world
The greatest girls in the world

are standing next to me!
Everybody loves a JettaEverybody loves a Jetta
Everybody loves a Jetta

Lauren was missing her Jetta so she climbed in Allyn's to reminisce.
I'm fabulousI'm fabulous
I'm fabulous

and I had beachy sandal lights for my party!
All my marvelous local friendsAll my marvelous local friends
All my marvelous local friends

From left to right: Allyn, Lauren, Laura, Cindy, and Jen. Jen wins the prize for coming the greatest distance--all the way from Durham!
More cakeMore cake
More cake

Ellie's cake was a five flavor pound cake with a butterfly theme. She's three now--I can't believe how much she's grown! If you ever see her, ask her to say "orange"....
Quintessential EllieQuintessential Ellie
Quintessential Ellie

Ellie loved her "dress up box" gift. She was walking in the heels like she was born wearing them!
I just had to include thisI just had to include this
I just had to include this

A raccoon jumped in front of Allyn's car on her way to work a couple weeks ago and it was huge. Big enough that no one hit it again the whole day and it was still there 4 days later. It was also big enough to crack her radiator and crack paint off her bumper!


3rd May 2007

Happy Birthday. I celebrated my 54th yesterday!
3rd May 2007

Happy Birthday!!!
Happy birthday Mary! It looks like you had a great time! I'm hoping to make a trip north someday soon, so hopefully I'll get a chance to swing by the big W-S. Again, Happy B-day. Ryan
3rd May 2007

Happy birthday!!!! wow!! too many candles to count on that beautiful cake; hope you blew them out in one go and that you remembered to make a wish!!! from your Italian friend in London--miss you loads- EYSI isn't the same without you.xx
3rd May 2007

Happy Birthday!
Happy Birthday..belated! You look amazing. LOVE YOUR HAIR!!! Hope you had a wonderful day. shel
3rd May 2007

Happy Birthday
may you have another year filled with unexpected surprises and wonderful blessings! happy birthday!

Tot: 0.318s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 13; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0679s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb