The Journey So Far


Advertisement
Published: June 25th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Visited Countries Map


There is something about traveling that is absolutely liberating. Throwing yourself into a situation that is utterly and completely out of your element, beyond the every day that is truly rewarding. Being able to communicate with someone who doesn't speak your language. Finding a new taste that you were positive you wouldn't like, or finding that perfect hidden valley or beach when you feel like you are positive that you must be the first person on the planet to have ever been there. It is a zen feeling that is exhilarating and relaxing at the same time.

There is an inherent bond between travelers, not tourists, that extends to any nation on Earth. Between those that our willing to let themselves out of their bubble and take what is out there for what it is, and not for what they want it to be.

In what I consider to be my very brief travels I have seen 7 countries, 34 U.S. States plus Washington, D.C. and Guam. All of them unique in their own way. I have many more places to go and will share those adventures as they happen. In between traveling I hope to recount some of the events that have most stood out in my mind from years past. While illustrating the blog with some of my travel photos, a detailed account of my photography can be found at my website www.ryanellisphotography.com.

While I am eager to share my adventures, I am always happy to lend an ear to those with a story to tell. Enjoy!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0369s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb