Soccer


Advertisement
Published: March 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Today was the first time in two months I didn’t even set my alarm. I had no where to be or anything to do until 1:00. So nice! I got up when Sarah came in to get something. This morning was the first time I noticed there’s a window in our bathroom- when I went to pee and saw construction workers. Yikes! Sarah and Kyle were making lunch by this point. I tried to be helpful, but it took several hours for my brain to boot up. Prossy came in, and I was just standing, not really even focusing my eyes, and she sent me to bed… then gave Kyle strict orders to bring me lunch in bed! I went and sat on my bed, but was doing work. Kyle didn’t bring me lunch, but when I came out again, he did make me a plate. We had hamburger cupcakes, or something funny like that. Very good though.

Shortly after, Jessica (sound designer), Ryan, Anne, and a bunch of big wigs showed up. It was a zoo! All the crew, plus a few, had a meeting to discuss some changes. Rachel will be leaving us soon, as she has a
EmmaEmmaEmma

Emmanuel was distracting everyone with his... choice of dress!
friend at home who is dying. So we had to delegate her jobs out. As Kyle pointed out, I took the brunt of it, but it will all be fine. I’m not worried. Gonna miss her, though. Ryan and I also worked on my resume some. And I asked him some detail questions about the show; Kyle did the same with Jessica. Juila and I had a good chat about some logistics as well.

I went out and watched the kids play soccer. They were so excited! But the area they use for a field is sloped (“shoot down” doesn’t mean down the field, but down the hill), really lumpy, and badly in need of mowing, but they made do. Sarah played as well, until she sprained her ankle. That’s the fun part about living at a house with 20 some-odd kids- lots of people give us really cool toys! After dinner, she and I made more cookies! Yeah!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Marite and ElijahMarite and Elijah
Marite and Elijah

Great friends, good competitors
Travisan and MartieTravisan and Martie
Travisan and Martie

Martie, a great kid, is really trying hard to be a good role model and big brother to the little ones... he even lets them win on occasion


Tot: 0.438s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 13; qc: 68; dbt: 0.2348s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb