Day -13 -- Packing & Off to Moms


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » North Carolina » Raleigh
October 9th 2004
Published: October 9th 2004
Edit Blog Post

Packing and getting everything ready is probably worth a journal on it's own. And I'll write more about all of that later.

I'm at my Mom's in NC and this is technically Day 1 of being on the road, but it's 13 days 'till I leave for Bali, so I'll call it Day -13.

Kelly and Doug, et al, threw a really great and touching going away party for me last night. Pics forth coming when I get then new camera batteries. Super thanks for everyone that was there either in body or spirit. It was really touching and warming. I'm really blessed w/ a great group of friends (and boy can they cook). Thanks Brandy, Kelly and Doug for everything.

I'll stop this now to test out this new website and just note that on the flight out, the movie was "Around the World in 80 Days." The new Disney remake. But, c'mon. Of all of the movies for the flight out. My life seems to be filled with coinkeydinks like this lately. Or maybe is always has. Thus the "Blind Pedestrian" factor.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0404s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb