Wrightsville Beach, NC


Advertisement
Published: November 1st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Destination Wrightsville Beach anchorage, NC
Left CampLejeune 6:15 arrived Wrightsville Beach anchorage at 1:20

I thought I was in Florida for a few hours.This is a beside the Atlantic ocean. hter areprobably 50 boats anchored here.
It is a resort area and when I got here it was about 80 degrees and sunny. I took the dinghy to the dock and went to the grocery store to stock up. When I unloaded I mixed myself a nice screwdriver and sat on the deck and watched people anchor their boats. Married couplesshouldjustnot anchor boats together. It seems to be way too stressfull.

Now the temp has droppedabout 15 degrees and it is begining to feel like fall again. I think I may stay here for another day though. The forecast is for rain tomorrow, but that was the forecast for today also.

Saw a lot more dolfin today. Also had to wait an hour for theWrightsville bridge. I missed it by four minutes. I started jumping upa nd down on the deck and cussing and throwing Matt's potato chips around. Don' tknowwhere I''ll be tomorrow,maybe right here.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.286s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0558s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb