Another road trip? Are they crazy?


Advertisement
Published: November 27th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Yes, yes they are.

And by they, I mean us. It's been a while since I've been on this blog but then, it's been a long while since we've gone on a road trip. When I Googled this blog to find it again, we were third on the list for Mittelstaedt Road Trip!

In case you were wondering, I'm on this blog again because we're going on another road trip! This time, the final destination is my gramma's house in Dodge Center, MN. We're going to start here, in Kernersville, and drive to gramma's! I think mom said we were going to head out the day after she's done with class and, if I remember rightly, that'll be the 19th of December, so it's not too far away! (I have to go back to school tomorrow for another three weeks before I come home for Christmas.)

In case you were wondering who we were, since I don't think we really introduced ourselves the last go-round, this is a brief introduction to my family:

Mark (CODENAME DAD): He's the tour bus driver and financer for our trips. He always makes the GPS recalculate and never lets mom drive. Although, I don't think she minds terribly. He was the one that had the idea for the first trip. And I don't think these trips are a thing we'll ever forget (we've been talking about that first one for three years).

Rhonda (CODENAME MOM): She's the navigator (even if she doesn't really know how to read the map, it's a good thing we've got a GPS). She's also the "mom" of this operation. The one that constantly asks "Did you forget anything?" and "Are you sure we're not lost?" She also is the one that took the original trip plan and made it a bit more... doable.

Danny (CODENAME DANNY): He's my little brother and my co-blogger. If you go back through the blogs of the previous trip we took, he and I both wrote a blog per day. He won't be writing one today because A) no one knows I'm writing this one and B) he's asleep, but I'm sure he'll be joining me in December when we start our trip.

April (CODENAME APRIL): That's me! One of the bloggers of these trips and the older sister of the family. I'm in college now, so I haven't been able to bug them about taking this trip, but I think they came up with the idea on their own. I'll be writing in here soon with what we're going to do when I start to know. Hopefully we can convince Kerry to make up another itinerary.

Kerry (CODENAME KERRY): He's the one that made the first quacky, kooky, crazy trip itinerary. He thought we were joking and that we weren't going to do it; I guess we showed him! We were talking about the trip over Thanksgiving and he said he didn't believe we would do it until we called him from Louisville, KY trying to find the gravestone of Colonel Sanders, founder of KFC.

Well, that's about it for now! Hopefully we won't find a cheap flight to Minnesota and back and can make this road trip a reality!

See you soon!
<3 April

Advertisement



Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0483s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb