American Airlines SUCKS


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader
United States' flag
North America » United States » North Carolina » Durham
January 18th 2010
Published: January 18th 2010
Edit Blog Post

This is a blog entry to warn everyone who ever flies to never fly American Airlines.

I was booked on a trip to Antalya, Turkey, recently through American Airlines and a few of American Airlines's partners. Due to weather delays, my first flight was delayed 2 hours so I missed my connection in New York. I was placed on standby to Madrid, which I succeeded in getting on, but unfortunately when I got to Madrid I would already miss all my subsequent flights due to the initial delay.

This is where it gets good. American Airlines rerouted me to fly through Frankfurt to Antalya. When I got to Frankfurt, I presented my boarding pass to the airline that American Airlines ticketed me for. This airline told me that American Airlines was mistaken in giving me the boarding pass, since they did not work with American Airlines. I was left in the Frankfurt airport, where all American Airlines personnel had gone home, and the phone number at the AA desk had no answer when called. By contacting people back in the states through an expensive pay phone, I managed to communicate enough with an American Airlines representative to have them tell me I should buy a NEW ticket to Antalya through another airline, since they did not have any flights to Antalya until the next night. I slept in the Frankfurt airport. The entire night cost me over $600 US for a new ticket and international calling.

On my way home, I flew with American Airlines and AA partners as well. They lost my bags. TWICE. The first time they located it in Rome and told me they would fly it out to my local airport. Then, when I called back after a few days of no news, they told me they had lost the bags yet again and had no information on them.

I have emailed the American Airlines customer relations about my situation and demanding a response. I did not receive one. This entire fiasco has made me convinced that this airline truly does not give a damn about its customers and has no problem whatsoever leaving them out to dry in a foreign country. whatever you do DO NOT FLY AMERICAN AIRLINES.

I repeat, they lost me, and then lost my bags twice. Fly with somebody else if you want to avoid this kind of bullshit.

COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader_blog_bottom



Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0694s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb