What I'm looking forward to most


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » North Carolina » Charlotte
September 9th 2012
Published: September 9th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I'm sitting here feeling rough and really glad that I caught this bug over a week out from the trip, so that I'll be feeling good when we get to jolly old England!

I've been thinking about the trip all day and what I'm looking forward to most.

I always look forward to the new experience of just being somewhere totally new. New people, food, accents and languages..new explorations..

I guess what I'm really looking to is just a huge break. A break from responsibilities, a break from stress, a break from parenting and the opportunity to just hang out with my wife, friend and travel buddy. I know it won't be easy to be away from Denver for a week and I'm sure he'll be on my mind constantly but I'm definitely looking forward to having the freedom to stay out late, sleep in and just relax. I know we'll be on the go a lot but it's different without a preschooler.

When I think about all of the new experiences that come with travel, the ones that really stick in my mind are the quiet moments with a glass of wine or cup of coffee and a gorgeous view. The moments when time just seems to slow down. That is what I am really looking forward to the most.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.141s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0362s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb