Pack what you need


Advertisement
Published: January 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Adam and The RIgAdam and The RIgAdam and The RIg

This is a pic from when we first picked up the RV and stayed our first night in a Walmart parking lot
Preparing to leave Charlotte has become quite interesting. I find myself staring at the same "closet" wondering how in the world I'm going to make this work. Of course, asking Adam is out. He's a boy. Boys don't have these problems. 2-3 pairs of pants (cords, jean, what-have-you), A few t-shirts, a couple of fleeces, socks, and boxers, it's all he'll need. Simple. I know I should follow the same list, but I have a lot of what if's. I think I'm doing ok. I have more clothes in the 'give away' pile than I have in the 'keep' pile, so thats good. I'm working on it!! So ANYWAY. Thats not all. I've rearranged the "kitchen" cabinets ten times, and the draws. I'll probably do it another ten times before we even leave Charlotte. Its not easy deciding what stays and what goes and where to put things to give us the most room. I'm learning as I go, what can fit into what to give us the best use of space. Really, its only been 2 weeks. I'll get it together. I hope. Hey! Its all part of the experience!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.167s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 15; qc: 66; dbt: 0.0647s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb