4th Birthday celebration


Advertisement
Published: September 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

YAAAAAAAYAAAAAAAYAAAAAAA

It's my birthday celebration and I'm so excited ... probably due to a sugar rush!
Grayson’s birthday is July 11th, but we decided to have Grayson’s birthday party on June 23rd. We explained why we were having his party early but not sure he understood. He kept telling everyone he was just “having a celebration” and “I’m not 4 yet”. Grayson wanted a dinosaur party theme. It was great…. Grayson and I were able to shop together for the party supplies! Grayson’s imagination about his birthday party theme had me in stitches. He was able to clearly communicate his birthday cake design at the bakery.
This was a new experience for me. I remember the years past trying to work a full day, zooming out on my lunch hour to pick up supplies and then squeezing in another shopping run before picking Grayson up at daycare. The working mom does what she can when she can. It was nice to enjoy it and spend quality time with Grayson.





Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement

Aunt Ginny and RileyAunt Ginny and Riley
Aunt Ginny and Riley

Where's the party? I'm ready!
Cousin Bella and MokeyCousin Bella and Mokey
Cousin Bella and Mokey

Cousin Bella is a cute dinosaur!
Tattoo anyone?Tattoo anyone?
Tattoo anyone?

Grayson HAD to have Ms. Christine sit in a certain chair and give all the children a tattoo.
accessorizeaccessorize
accessorize

I would like the T-Rex tattoo because it matches my dress
Max is curiousMax is curious
Max is curious

Dad, let go. I need to get into something.
Dino DigDino Dig
Dino Dig

Are there any eggs in here?
Egg RaceEgg Race
Egg Race

Can we eat the eggs?
No sweatNo sweat
No sweat

Jake has no problems! He can do this while eating a ring pop
I can do it tooI can do it too
I can do it too

Paxton is a pro! No problem for me either .... I just use two hands
BuddiesBuddies
Buddies

Grayson and Tyler hug. Grayson and Tyler were both born July 11th, 2003 at Presbyterian Hospital.
Grayson's cakeGrayson's cake
Grayson's cake

Grayson loved his cake, but he did notice the "lake" was missing.
Okay....we need more sugar!!!Okay....we need more sugar!!!
Okay....we need more sugar!!!

It's my birthday celebration...everyone look at me!
Red tongueRed tongue
Red tongue

Did I ask for more sugar or what?
Forget the batForget the bat
Forget the bat

Let me shake it to get the candy.
Fun for allFun for all
Fun for all

It's hot! Eat the chocolate first before it melts!


Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 10; qc: 28; dbt: 0.029s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb