The Last Night


Advertisement
Published: August 28th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Madison, Penny, and LauraMadison, Penny, and LauraMadison, Penny, and Laura

This is a picture of Madison, the 9-year-old girl I babysat for this summer. We were on our way to Carowinds, an amusement park in Charlotte. Over the summer, we went 15 times....
So my first entry is not too exciting; I'm still in the United States, but I thought I'd give this first entry a shot while I still had my own computer with me. Tonight is my last night at home. I have everything packed, but it still feels like I am forgetting something. Oh well, I know I have underwear and a toothbrush, so I will survive! Feel free to email me any time (laura.padfield@furman.edu) and I will try my best to get back to you! Also, if anyone wants any cool postcards from Spain or anything, send me your address!

That's all for now. My next entry will be ten times better, I promise 😊

Buenas noches!!

Laura


Advertisement



30th August 2005

luv ya sista
wow---ur in ESPANA!!!sooo jealous!!i hope u have the best of time, and just to let u know...all day yesterday i kept thinkin bout u in all my classes and being like "wow, my sista's in spain rite now!! Wait, nvm, shes in new york...or nvm, shes over the ocean!!" but still, i already miss u and i hope u have the best trip eva!!!

Tot: 0.263s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0529s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb