24 hours and counting!


Advertisement
Published: January 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

My apartment mates at FurmanMy apartment mates at FurmanMy apartment mates at Furman

This is my apartment at Furman's "Christmas card" from this year, haha! Just wanted to test to make sure I could still post fun pictures to my blog :)
Hello!

And the blog continues, Part 2!! Tomorrow afternoon I leave for Santiago, Chile where I will be studying abroad for the next 2 months 😊 I first fly to Miami then take an overnight flight on January 2nd to arrive in Santiago on the morning of the 3rd. Chile is actually 2 hours ahead of Eastern Time in the US, so we land at 9:30 a.m. but it will really only be 7:30 here. I am traveling down to Chile with my friend Ashley from Furman (not flying by myself this time, horray!) and we are meeting up with students from the University of Delaware in the airport (I hope!) I'm thinking that this travel abroad experience will be totally different from Spain, so I'm excited and nervous all at the same time. Instead of living by myself like I did in Spain, this time I'm going to be in a house with 10 other people! Ashley and myself, 2 girls from Delaware, 2 boys from Delaware, 2 Chilean boys (age 26 and 17), and then the mom and dad. Should definitely be a packed household! My Chilean madre is a professional chef, so I'm thinking I will not go hungry these next 2 months 😊

I will definitely keep you updated over these next few months! Feel free to email me at laura.padfield@furman.edu anytime! I love and miss you all 😊

Until Chile....
Laura

Advertisement



Tot: 0.287s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0914s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb