Rantings in CIRCLES


Advertisement
Published: December 1st 2006
Edit Blog Post

I have been on the phone for an hour and 10 minutes now telling people over and over again my subscriber number and my "problem". The doctor said I had to call Blue Cross Blue Shield (my insurance), Blue Cross said I had to call Medco and Medco said I had to call Blue Cross. So I talked to Blue Cross and then called Medco and then called Blue Cross back again and they connected me to Medco! This is freaking RIDICULOUS!!!! I swear to the lordy if I am on this phone at 3pm I am going to scream. Oh, and what am I trying to do? I'm trying to get Prior Authorization so I can get a year's worth of birth control pills (because I live in China and it's not logical for me to get the pills every 3 months). Pretty easy, right? APPARENTLY NOT!

"Look at how small they are"
"What"
"This" I show her the penny in my hand.
"Uh, huh" she almost looks at me like I'm crazy but knows not to.

They look small and strange to me, coins here. It's something I never really noticed before.

I have a feeling of wanting to do things that I've never done in my life before. I just washed my feet. Granted I wash my feet every now and then. But this time was different. I actually had an urge to wash my feet in scalding hot water possibly with some nice herbs in it. I went to the sink and filled it with water as we don't have buckets here. I sat on the side of the sink with my feet in the water. But the water wasn't hot enough, and no one was around me, it wasn't a bucket and I was reading an English book while I waited, not watching Chinese TV. It felt strange and my feet some how didn't feel as clean. I hardly ever wash my feet in China!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.176s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1138s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb