One week in.


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » North Carolina » Brevard
September 27th 2007
Published: September 27th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Howdy y'all!!

Well, nobody has made a reply to me, so I'll keep blogging away until I make a connection!

A week has gone quickly by but have done so much already. North Carolina is quite different from the other side of the country when I visited Seattle and California, but this state has its own charms. Brevard is situated in the Blue Ridge Mountains, all forests, blue skies and hot sunny weather. The area and the local people have a peaceful, friendly way of life and that lovely Southern drawl. I'll have to try and capture the local lingo on the video phone on my new camera.
I'm pleased with the Sony Cybershot, so many facilities and I'm figuring out how to use it.

The mornings are misty which keeps the grass and the trees green and healthy and the air cooler, but come ten a.m. and the sun begins to shine and it quickly hots up to mid eighties. Every where is air conditioned, but I am enjoying the last summer heat.

WE have visited the Brevard Arboretum, spent plenty of Bucks at the local Ladies boutique, had meals out, been to the local flicks tonight. I'll have to tell you later about Mr. Queen at the local Pick your own farm, what a character, all straight out of a film setting. Unreal!

Busy making our plans today for our trip from next Sunday, which we guess will last about a week. Staying for a couple of nights in Chattanooga on the way through to Memphis, Elvis here we come!. May hit Nashville on the way back.

Well, bye for now hope this is working. Nite nite, Ann x

le and

Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0333s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb