List of things I want to do in Europe


Advertisement
Published: April 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I know that this is coming very soon after my first post, but here's another one. My list of the top 25 things I want to do in Europe (in no particular order, some of these stolen from the Rough Guide):

1. Participate in a festival
2. Check out a local sporting event
3. Stay with a local for at least one night (visit a local students union and buy someone a beer in exchange for a place to stay?)
4. Learn enough French, Italian, and Spanish to be able to get by, spend an entire week speaking only Portuguese
5. Read a novel set in each major city I will be visiting
6. Wander the backstreets
7. Visit a local market
8. Eat lots of local meals and street food
9. Buy a cheap bike when I first get to Oxford and take it with me all over Europe
10. Visit a local European traveler I met along the way and let them show me their hometown
11. Play a sport
12. Explore places not in the guidebook
13. Drink local wines, beers, etc and enjoy the nightlife.
14. Take in the local cultural scene
15. Take a bike tour in Florence
16. Send lots of postcards, take lots of pictures, and spend at least one hour a day writing in my journal
17. Visit Stonehenge, the Forum and Colliseum, Pompeii, the David, the Eiffel Tower, and a lot of museums.
18. Spend a lot of time on the beach
19. Eat seafood
20. Not get robbed
21. See a play
22. Visit my friend Fifi in Brighton, England
23. Take a tour bus around Ireland and/or Scotland
24. See a bullfight
25. Get city passes for the major cities I'll be in

Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0394s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb