I Should Tell You


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » North Carolina » Apex
January 22nd 2009
Published: January 23rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Once we finally finished the wet sock war (I won), we finally settled down and got to sleep. Sarah woke up and made breakfast, then woke me up just when she called the kids. It was nice getting 26 hugs again. We served breakfast and cleaned up, then I had a meeting. Craig, Kyle and I sat and chatted about the upcoming venues and things. Not too painful.

I did my quiet time, and took a nice little nap. By “nice” I mean from 10:45 until 1:00. Oh so nice! I was working on the deck of our room, in the nice sun, and Kyle came and threw snow on my face. Then he took off running as fast as he could to the guest house, and he is a mighty funny runner. I would have caught him if I hadn’t been laughing so hard! Before that, though, I got a lot of advancing done, which was definitely a good thing, especially since now, I was covered in mud and snow.

Sarah mentioned, sort of kindly, that I should shower before we left the house. Thanks, Sarah. I did so. It seems I remember there being lots of water pressure, but tat’s not the case, or at least not anymore. Since my hair is fairly long these days, it took quite some time to rinse out my hair.

Dana, Kyle, Sarah and I took off as dinner was starting to be cooked. We went to the Cheesecake Factory, because Dana said it would be “magical.” Dinner was great, and I got to know here a little more, then we headed to the theater. No, we’re not working yet, but Sarah got us tickets to RENT. Dana opted not to see it with us, but the three of us enjoyed it. It was a great show, beautiful! and we had lots of fun dancing in the nosebleeds. Maybe someday we’ll get good seats to something 😉

The movie is about several young people living in New York City, most of them living with AIDS. These people are living in the moment, knowing that any day they could be sick. It certainly make me think about the charge that Joe has given us the last several weeks- what would you do if you had 30 days to live. The characters were doing their best to make the most of it, regardless of how long that would be. One of the guys, a musician, was trying to write “one great song before I…” Do you know what you want to do, your “one great something.”

We went back to find Dana, and pick up some cheesecake before heading back to the house. Now we’re watching Big Fish and going to bed soon… maybe.

My mind is thoroughly confused by the fact that there’s snow on the ground, yet sitting in the sun in shorts was very nice, but regardless of the temperature outside, it is still humid inside! Wow.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.352s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 13; qc: 67; dbt: 0.1229s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb