Fight for your right


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York
July 28th 2012
Published: July 28th 2012
Edit Blog Post

So I get to La Guardia yesterday and go for a cigarette after checking my bag for my flight to LA. Outside I notice this guy arguing with his cab driver right in front of me, so naturally I rubber neck to see what's going on. The guy hurls his papers at the driver, gets out and asks me for a light. We start talking about the Olympics and Mitt Romney's statement that England aren't ready and his travels around India and Europe...He then tells me the cab driver is calling the cops as he's refusing to pay $25 as the cab driver was late. The guy said that he was waiting on the street and gave the driver directions and then charged $25 him bucks standing time! So far I'm on this guys side. His girlfriend explains they're on their way to Chicago to see an ill relative and then 6 cops show up, 6!! The driver wants to press charges and the cuffs are slapped on, queue panic from his girlfriend and 'resisting arrest' by the fella...he refuses to pay and is put in a cop car and driven off!!



Crazy it ever got to that situation! Fairplay to sticking to principals but if that were me off to see an ill relative I'd have paid and got my flight...





Mouse x


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.136s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0281s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb