Waiting is BORING!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York
August 13th 2011
Published: August 14th 2011
Edit Blog Post

The last time I was traveling internationally it was to Aruba. For various reasons (Nicole had to catch a flight the same day with my Uncle driving both of us) we made it with minimal time to spare at security so tonight we made sure we were extra early. Rachel and I stayed at my Grandparents house for the day since they live about 10 minutes from JFK airport and as usual my awesome Uncle gave us a ride (we will be rewarding you handsomely upon our arrival, sir). We figured leaving at 8:30 for an 11:35 flight would be perfect. Well it was, but not without terminal 3 (our terminal) already being closed for the night. That caused just a slight, 10 minute delay. Luckily we just had to loop around once and we were back in action. Now Rachel and I are sitting here in the Delta terminal, with two hours to spare, watching everyone playing with the iPads in the “iPad Lounge”. I refuse to touch them for two reasons: 1. They are probably dirty as heck. 2. They are Apple products so screw that!* Now we sit, with no Internets and wait to board, how exciting!

Late Update: Our flight was delayed due to a mechanical problem with the landing gear. Joy! I don't mind flying, doesn't freak me out or scare me or anything but when I hear about mechanical issues just moments before I'm supposed to board that plane some crazy thoughts definitely entire my mind.

*Ignore all photos of me on an actual iPad.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.132s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0466s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb