Introduction


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York
August 22nd 2010
Published: August 22nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hi! My name is Roland, and I am a roaming gnome. Unfortunately I am not traveling at the moment, but I hope to be soon. And when that time comes, I will be using this blog to keep in touch with friends and family back home!

I travel with a young archaeologist. I will be referring to her as my "Travel Kompanion" or "TK" which is a play off her name (for those who know me irl, you'll understand this).

Our first journey was to England in 2006, when she was a student and spending a semester abroad. Since then we've been to Italy, Spain, Scotland, back to England, and Martinique. Within the next year or two we should be going away on fieldwork, for her PhD, and I will definitely have some cool photos to post then!

But for now, I am stuck at home. TK's boyfriend is pounding away at the toilet, trying to fix it (what was a running toilet became a constantly running toilet, which became a complete toilet replacement, which has since become a major headache and hopefully won't become a huge pipe replacement job). TK is studying for a major exam. Life is pretty boring, hope I get back on the road soon!

Happy Trails!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.151s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0297s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb