Start spreading the news.....New York! New York!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York
June 29th 2009
Published: June 30th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Going for gold.....Going for gold.....Going for gold.....

My Mastermind team! Amazing group of people....
Hi everyone!

I'm on the road again! Was in Toronto 2 weeks ago. Last week - New York. Going to Thunder Bay in July. And off to Montreal in August!!!! I love my life.......

Like many of you (I think), I was always under the impression that New York was just one big sea of cement, buildings, high-rises, hi-ways, etc. Well, not so! As you will see from my pictures, there are many gorgeous areas just on the out-skirts of New York City. While it is very exciting to be in the heart of downtown, for sure, it is also very worthwhile to get out and about to the surrounding area.

I was in Stamford, Conn. for business meetings with my business coach/mentor Fabienne Fredrickson (www.clientattraction.com) and my Master Mind group. Members come from all around the United States.......and .....me, from Canada! Stay tuned for details on new products and services that I will be offering! We spent 3 intensive days sharing, learning, brain-storming, discussing, laughing, etc. It was a blast. I LOVE being in a room with like-minded people! If you weren't aware, I have re-branded and have a new website: www.steps2happiness.com Please visit the website and get your free CD: "The 10 Steps to Happiness!"

After the meetings, I had the great pleasure of spending time with my dear friend Kate, and her husband Tony (Toe-Knee)!!!!! They live in Mamaroneck, not far from Stamford. We had such a great time.........eating, drinking, laughing, touring, visiting with their friends and so on. Remember.......all work and no play.........not good!

I definitely took time out to relax a bit and to play. The area is gorgeous and the weather was perfect. We toured around Larchmont and saw some breath-taking homes, fabulous beach, compelling blue water........it was awesome!

And I had the opportunity to share some of my culinary expertise (straight out of one of Ina Garten's cookbooks! - Kate's gift to me) - White Pizza, Roasted Caprese Tomato Salad and Tuscan Lemon Chicken. One of my dreams is to visit Ina Garten at her home in the Hamptons......and have lunch......and compare recipes! It's great to dream........

So, enjoy the photos and stay tuned for my next 'girlfriend' adventure........a road-trip...........to visit a very special lady! You'll want to hear (er, read) all about it!


In the meantime, let me do some shameless marketing for my next BIG adventure......the next World Tour! Visit www.privatejettours.ca to read about the "Classic II Private Jet Tour".........and come along with me as we visit such amazing places as the Siberian Peninsula of Kamchatka, Russia; Beijing, Chiang Mai, Kathmandu, Petra, Istanbul, St. Petersburg and.......Dublin!

Better yet, instead of reading the blog I write as we travel, just pick up the phone and call my friend, Ben - the President of Travel Guild. You can reach him direct at 1.800.268.4284 and make plans to travel with me! It will be the trip of a lifetime and you will have so much fun........guaranteed! Ben is making this trip very affordable - in fact, you can't afford NOT to come along with us.

Give him a call and tell him Happy Pat sent you 😊 I'd love to meet you!

(As you read the blog, be sure to go all the way to the bottom of the entry, and click on the numbers so that you get to see ALL of the wonderful photos included here!)

Bye for now,

Happy Pat


Additional photos below
Photos: 59, Displayed: 24


Advertisement



30th June 2009

LOOKING GOOD!
Oh Pat, This looks like an exciting life. Stay in touch. Jacky
30th June 2009

Summer is here....
Hey Pat, ... and the livin' is easy! You are certainly proving that song lyric, eh? I think my favourite shots are the garden ones - relaxing and I'm sure I could picture myself (pardon the pun) in the picture. Enjoy! Linda in London ON

Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0459s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb