Leaving on a cruise ship


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York
August 28th 2005
Published: August 28th 2005
Edit Blog Post

All my bags are packed, I'm ready to go
I'm standin' here outside your door
I hate to wake you up to say goodbye...
'Cause I'm leaving on a
I don't know when I'll be back again
Oh, babe, I hate to go



Oh man, it’s so crazy. My bags are packed and I'm ready to go. Our flight for the Bahamas leaves tomorrow (actually this morning) at 8:55am. AH! There’s a flock of butterflies in my stomach, they've been there for the better part of this week and they won't go away. I'm so nervous. Not nervous as in scared; just nervous as in I just want to get on the ship and go. I've been planning for a year and it’s so strange that I'm actually doing this... Surprisingly I fit everything that I need for the semester in 2 suitcases and my backpack and I didn’t have trouble doing it. The only thing I have to figure out now, is how to get Willy there. He’s my buddy, my doll that I've had since I've been 5, I can't go 100 days with out him, I'll never be able to fall asleep at night. I know, I'm a big baby, I need my dolly. But in my defense, going around the world is a scary thing and he is my comfort factor (plus, he fights off the scary monsters and boogey men as well).

Is so weird to think that the Nicki who is sitting here typing this right now, won’t be the same Nicki to get off the ship in San Diego. I'm not sure how, when or why but I'm bound to change on this adventure. I can’t believe that I will go around the world and come back the same person that I am today, that is intimidating as well...

Well, its going on 2am, I should probably try to sleep as I will have to wake up in a couple hours.

Until next time... Nicki
(I'm signing off from Buffalo. I'm going to miss you guys.)


Ok, so maybe I lied. Maybe I am scared. But that’s only natural right?


Advertisement



29th August 2005

oh nicki
Oh Nicki, you are so silly sometimes. I wish you the best of luck! You are in all of our prayers and thoughts. Have fun and be safe! I'll miss you! Angel
30th August 2005

bon voyage
Hi Nicki, its 7:30a Tuesday. You will be departing today for this wonderful venture of yours. I am thinking of you and wish you a safe and happy trip around the world. Take care and stay safe. Love always Gram.

Tot: 0.337s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.2373s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb