Becoming a Reality


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York
August 20th 2005
Published: August 21st 2005
Edit Blog Post

Today I had to say goodbye to my best friend Sandra, as she headed off to Orlando FL, to do the disney college program, and my brother Jeff as he is starting his first semester at Ithaca college. Saying bye to 2 people, that I see on a daily basis on the same day sucks. But, I guess its not goodbye, its see you later. I now have the next week to prepare for my adventure, to pack, pick up different things and spend time with my family and friends. Next week I will be flying down the the bahamas to start my once in a life time opportunty and everyday its becoming more realistic.

Advertisement



23rd August 2005

Saying Goodbye
Hey Nicki, I know what you mean. Saying goodbye is not easy and never has been for you. So, lets just say until later! I am looking forward to spending time with you in the Bahamas on the first leg of you trip. I can't wait to see the ship your new home for the next 99 days. I am so very excited for you, as you know. As hard as it will be to see you depart, I am thrilled for you and the adventure(s) that you will be on. I will continue to praying for you and Laura and I wish you many blessing this semenster. May God be revealed to you in new ways, throughout the World and may Christ be by your side on your journey. I love you dearly, Mom
24th August 2005

cya later
yes, it is cya later, not goodbye..if you remember that it makes it a lot easier..not just for Nicole and I, but for our friends and family. We will see each other again before we know it. Nicole, my advice to you is that nothing will really prepare you to leave your normal life behind: you just do it because you have to. I miss everyone lots and I'm just in Florida, you will miss everyone more than I will because you'll have less contact with people. Anywho, you're my best friend, you're the coolest, and hopefully we can talk while you're gone as often as possible.
25th August 2005

Thursday August 25
Hi Nicole, Its only Thursday and I am having troube typing this because of the tears in my eyes. But they are tears of happiness for you. Your trip sounds so exciting. Enjoy every minute of it and learn as much as you can but please be careful. Yes honey its okay for you to leave your room I wont worry any more or any less. As I told you before worrying is what grandmas do. I will be looking forward to your mail and will be anxious to hear all about your trip whey you get home. You will be in my thoughts and prayers everyday. Going to your house will be different. At least for the next 3 months anyway. First Heidi is no longer there. Then Jeff is off to college and now you. Have a great trip. May God bless you and continue to watch over you. With all my love Grandma - I am going to miss that smile of yours.
27th August 2005

Saying farewell
Hi Nicki, Thinking of you and realizing in 24 hours you will be on your way. How are Mom and Dad holding up? The ocean will probably be a little deeper tomorrow as the tears flow. Just wanted to wish you well, have fun and say adios, au revoir, auf weidersehn, sayonara aloha, to da loo, farewell, tata, farewell and so long. God speed. My prayers are with you and all on the ship.Especially the crew..... May God continue to bless and watch over you. Love you dearly Grandma
27th August 2005

Forgot to stay BON VOYAGE. Got interrupted with a phone call.

Tot: 0.262s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1732s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb