Shiny Fish


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » Syracuse
August 12th 2005
Published: August 12th 2005
Edit Blog Post

So I actually have a place to stay in Germany now!!! My family lives in Herzberg. It's in Lower Saxony, which is a state in the north. I haven't talked to any of them yet, but apparently I have a 15 year old sister named Isabell and a 20 year old brother named Sebastian. They are VEGETARIANS and have a cat. That is about all I know of the situation right now. Still, it is surprisingly comforting to know that there actually is a warm epicenter to all this madness that is about to pervade my life in about 2 weeks. To be completely honest, I am perfectly satisfied just knowing that there actually is a place for me in that strange land, Germany. It's a nice thought to have swimming around my head with all the rest of this terrified, scared, lonely, confused, anxious, ecstatic mess. Remember that book about the one fish who had a single really shiny scale while the rest were just a mottled grey?? Maybe not. Well, this family is that shiny fish.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0409s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb